ARCHIVE: 27 March 2011

Today I will be doing a haul post! I was going to post this before, but I picked up a few extra shifts at work, so I haven’t had enough time. Also, I know I said this before, but I just want you guys to know that hauls aren’t posted to “brag” about what I got. I’m showing you some of my favorite fashion finds and opinions on them.

P.S. Sorry for the poor quality photos. And sorry about my messy room in the background! I’m redoing my room so everything is super misplaced.

H&M

I love this first shirt. It’s a part of the collection that Disney did for H&M. I got it on sale for only $10!! It obviously has the Mickey Mouse ears beaded on the front and the rest of the material is something reminiscent of cashmere. I think this will look really cute with a high-waisted skirt and some tall, black heels. For my hair, I think it would be fun to do a “hair bow” which looks like this…


I got these two bohemian looking sweaters for $25. They’re having a buy one, get one free sale for select sweaters and I decided to take advantage of it! I like the dark brown one better than the light peach, but they’re both really cute. I’ll probably end up wearing them with leggings or jeggings and some boots. This would be comfortable and cute to go shopping downtown in. The only downside to these is that they wrinkle very easily. These must be ironed.

I’m head over heels in love with these pants. Don’t judge me! Haha. I like weird things like this and for only $10 I couldn’t resist getting them. They’re high-waisted so I plan on wearing them with a short frilly shirt… which I still need to find… 
This is the one thing I splurged on for full price, which still was only $30. This is a kind of mod looking dress and though it’s short, it’s meant to be worn with jeggings, legging, jeans, or even shorts. It’s more of a burnt-orange in person and the picture doesn’t do it justice. I’ll try to post a picture of me wearing it in the sunlight when I do so you guys can really see it. Mod is one of my favorite styles. Most people don’t know what mod means, so just think Twiggy- the famous model and my favorite model.

This style was very popular in the sixties. It’s one of my favorites. Very simple, yet with a very dramatic, eye-popping look. Most of the colors used in mod clothing are reds, oranges, pinks, whites, and sometimes browns.

Excuse my obnoxious hand in this picture. I got this white blouse just for something simple and fun to wear. It’s hard to see in the picture, but there is a bit of a flowery design on the shirt and is longer than a normal blouse. (Kind of like a guy’s button-up shirt, which I call a “man blouse.”) It was $18.

Oh yeah, splurged on this one too. $40. But how could I not?! It’s so cute! I adore this dress. It feels heavy, but doesn’t make you overheated, which is nice. It goes a bit off the shoulders, which is something I really like and there aren’t really sleeves or places for your arms. The dress more so drapes over the body. I think it’s a necessity for every girl to have a white, spring dress in her closet. Kind of like spring/summer’s little black dress!

I can’t remember how much this top was… I think $15? I love the pattern and though you can’t see it very well in the picture, there are buttons on the top of the shirt. I’m going to wear this with some high-waisted black pants/shorts and black heels. The makeup for this could be really fun with a tigery or dramatic smokey eye.

Lastly at H&M I got these boots! Finally! It seems like every time I look for boots that look like this, they’re either out of my size or the boots are way too expensive. These boots in particular are my size and on sale. They used to be $60 and I got them for… drumroll please… $20! Great success! I’ll probably end up wearing these with the white dress I mentioned previously.

Kohl’s 

The first thing I got was a nice, new, black blazer from the Lauren Conrad collection. It was so great that I found this because I’ve been meaning to get a new blazer since my others no longer fit. Blazers are hard to come across at a good price, and I’d say this was a good price- $20. It was originally $72.

I love this dress for multiple reasons. I like the decoration on the neckline, which takes out the need for extra jewelry. I also love the deep purple color. My favorite thing is the shape of the dress and the pleating that starts at the waist. The only problem I have with this dress is the hem at the bottom. It’s awful and cheap-looking. For a dress that was originally $78, I’d expect better. I bought this for only $7! I just high-fived myself for getting that great of a deal.

This dress goes with a bit of a darker mod look. The main fabric is a dark black, grey, and army green blend. The middle is lined all the way down with black sequins. I really like the dress and the way it fits as well. Yet again, the only problem was the hem. This dress was originally $78 and I got it for $15. I wouldn’t have paid full price for this dress or the dress above. These are worth $45 MAXIMUM.

Some people are going to love this dress and some people are going to hate it. In the picture it looks like the fabric doesn’t match up in the middle, but there’s actually an extra strip of fabric in the middle where some buttons go. The picture also really doesn’t show much of the dress, it looks like I’ve taken a picture of fabric sewn together, which although is what this is, the dress actually has a shape and took a certain level of skill to make. I plan on wearing this with my purple rosette shoes. This was originally $68 and I got it for $13.

My mom actually picked out these boots and I really like them! They’re a very dark brown color. They have a slight heel on them, just enough to add some style. My favorite part of the shoe is the chains on the front that are hooked around to the back. The only downside is that they occasionally jingle when you walk. I bought these for $12.

I saved the best for last… OBSESSED WITH THESE. Doesn’t this just scream “Melissa!” at you? Pink, sparkly, glittery, wonderful pumps?! It’s a size 7 so they’re a little snug (I wear a 7.5) but worth it! The only other sizes they had were sixes and tens. I snagged the last seven. I will wear this at absolutely any opportunity that I have. They’re just so beautiful, especially for $13.

I just yawned. I’m so tired. I’ve been working on this post for a long time and I have to go to work in an hour and a half which I really don’t want to do, but oh well.

Leave a Reply

