ARCHIVE: 12 March 2011

This is going to be a short post. BUT- Just a quick note before I get started… I’m going to be filming either a hair or makeup tutorial tomorrow. Go to my ask box and let me know which one you guys would rather have me do.

I’m just posting real quick about my two-day Effy-inspired looks. Effy is a character from Skins. (UK) I believe that she’s the only first generation character still on. So… I decided to go with her look. I didn’t take a picture the second day- sorry guys! But here’s day one: (3.8.11)




Yes, I know I look dramatic. I was trying to show you all the elements of the makeup and the hair without my entire face going crazy since it scrunches up when I smile. First off, I curled my hair completely, hairsprayed, clipped it up for about fourty minutes, then took it down and combed it out to create the cascading curl look. I simply blow-dried my bangs with a round brush. They’re going out quite nicely, thankfully not too awkward looking. My eyes were the same both days. Dark grey on the ball of my eye, black on the outer edge, white on the brow bone, with winged black gel liner on top and black pencil liner on the bottom. Three coats of mascara. (MAC, BE, and Physician’s Formula.) I used a bit of my BE mineral foundation as well as my BE blush from the Happiness Collection called “glee radiance.” The lips are just my natural color with a bit of clear gloss. The outfit is one of my favorites. I got the shirt at a hotel in LA. I love Marilyn Monroe. She was a confident, beautiful, curvy woman who made the most of her short life. I really didn’t cut much of the shirt. I’m not sure how to explain this; The area where the fabric is folded over and sewn at the bottom of the shirt, top of the shirt, and end of sleeves- you know where I’m talking about? I just cut that part off, leaving it with a sort of ripped, loose look. I colored her lips in with red fabric marker. The skirt is one I got for $4 at Maurice’s a little over a year ago. I took a pair of old, black leggings that I was planning on throwing away (They were ripped up at the bottom.) and just started cutting them up. Why spend $100 on ripped up leggings when you can make them yourself? A few people asked for a tutorial, so I might be doing that soon! Thoughts? I topped the outfit off with tall, purple boots. Oh! And I also wore two rings. They’re both silver with Swarovski crystals. One has a leaf pattern, the other a flower pattern.

I’m going to bed now, it’s just past one in the morning! Leave me your thoughts and let me know what you’d like to see in the future! I’m going to try to start doing video tutorials soon; I’ve just been too busy to make them and edit them recently.

One thought on “ARCHIVE: 12 March 2011

  1. If you’ve done office parties or corporate work, make sure to mention that as well.
    If I knew how to bake cookies, I would do that and send over a care package
    but Im much better at telling jokes so I go there and entertain, shake hands and thank the
    men and women who serve our country. If it feels weird coming out of
    your mouth, fake it.

Leave a Reply

